Tuition fees

In order to take part in a study programme, you will be required to pay a tuition fee. Tuition fees for government-subsidised study programmes are fixed on an annual basis by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science. This is the statutory tuition fee.

If you meet the requirements applied by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, you will be required to pay the statutory tuition fee. This also apllies for new and current students from Ukraine.
If you do not meet these requirements, you must pay the institutional tuition fee.

The academic year for all study programmes begins on 1 September, but for some programmes you can also begin on 1 February.

Dutch law halves first-year tuition fees

All first-year students enrolling in higher education for the first time in or after 1 September 2018 will pay a reduced rate during their first year, if they are eligible for the statutory fee.

You can find more information on the website of the Dutch government.

Published by  Administration Centre 1 June 2023